Windows in Time Series

THE AMAZING AND ALL-TOO SHORT CAREER OF SHERIFF AUGUST SINGLER

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 12:00pm- Location: Ashland Library

Julie Drengson will present “The Amazing and All-Too Short Career of Sheriff August Singler"

August Singler was a Medford Police Constable and for a brief time he was the Jackson County... read more

FIRE HISTORY: INDIGENOUS BURNING TO RECENT WILDFIRES, WHAT HAVE WE LEARNED?

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Ashland Library

NOTE: This event is in the Ashland Library, and will be repeated in the Medford Library on January 15th

SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY: ITS HISTORY AND SIGNIFICANCE

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 2/12/20

SELECTIONS FROM AS IT WAS, CELEBRATING WOMEN’S HISTORY MONTH

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 3/11/20

THE OLD WOOD HOUSE, 1870: ITS HISTORY AND CONSERVATION

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 4/8/20

SCIENCEWORKS: HOW THE ROGUE VALLEY GOT A WORLD-CLASS SCIENCE MUSEUM

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 5/13/20

THE LIFE OF GEORGE WRIGHT: RANCHER, PHILOSOPHER, FRIEND

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library June 10th

THE EMERGENCE OF SOCIALISM IN THE EARLY 2000s IN THE ROGUE VALLEY

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in the Ashland Library on July 8th

OUR SEARCH FOR HISTORIC MARKERS IN JACKSON COUNTY

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 8/12/2020 

THE ROGUE RIVER WARS: NEW PERSPECTIVES

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 9/9/20

OREGON CAVES: OUR UNDERGROUND TREASURE

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 10/14/20

HISTORY OF BEAR CREEK: FROM SALMON STREAM TO OPEN SEWER AND

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library on NOVEMBER 18

PERSISTENCE: CHINESE LABOR AND THE SOUTHERN OREGON RAILROADS

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 12:00pm- Location: Medford Library

Also in Ashland Library 12/9/20