As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 106 - 120 of 3369


Episode 3282, Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3281, Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3280, Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3279, Monday, Sept. 18, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3278, Friday, Sept. 15, 2017, by Gail Fiorini Jenner

Episode 3277, Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3276, Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017, by Gail Fiorini Jenner

Episode 3275, Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017, by Lisa Gioia

Episode 3274, Monday, Sept. 11, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3273, Friday, Sept. 8, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3272, Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3271, Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3270, Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3269, Monday, Sept. 4, 2017, by Gail Fiorini Jenner

Episode 3268, Friday, Sept. 1, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Pages