As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 91 - 105 of 3314


Episode 3242, Thursday, July 27, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3241, Wednesday, July 26, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3240, Tuesday, July 25, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3239, Monday, July 24, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3238, Friday, July 21, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3237, Thursday, July 20, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3236, Wednesday, July 19, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3235, Tuesday, July 18, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3234, Monday, July 17, 2017, by Charles Ter Bush

Episode 3233, Friday, July 14, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3232, Thursday, July 13, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3231, Wednesday, July 12, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3230, Tuesday, July 11, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3229, Monday, July 10, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3228, Friday, July 7, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Pages