As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 76 - 90 of 3369


Episode 3312, Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3311, Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3310, Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3309, Monday, Oct. 30, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3308, Friday, October 27, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3307, Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3306, Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3305, Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3304, Monday, Oct. 23, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3303, Friday, Oct. 20, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3302, Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017, by Pat Harper

Episode 3301, Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3300, Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3299, Monday, Oct. 16, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3298, Friday, Oct. 13, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Pages