As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 31 - 45 of 3470


Episode 3460, Friday, June 15, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3459, Thursday, June 14, 2018, by Pat Harper

Episode 3458, Wednesday, June 13, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3457, Tuesday, June 12, 2018, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3456, Monday, June 11, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3455, Friday, June 8, 2018, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3454, Thursday, June 7, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3453, Wednesday, June 6, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3452, Tuesday, June 5, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3451, Monday, June 4, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3450, Friday, June 1, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3449, Thursday, May 31, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3448, Wednesday, May 30, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3447, Tuesday, May 29, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3446, Monday, May 28, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Pages