As It Was Stories, sponsored by Southern Oregon Historical Society and Jefferson Public Radio

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 1 - 15 of 3470


Episode 3492, Tuesday, July 31, 2018, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3491, Monday, July 30, 2018, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3490, Friday, July 27, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3489, Thursday, July 26, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3488, Wednesday, July 25, 2018, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3487, Tuesday, July 24, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3486, Monday, July 23, 2018, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3485, Friday, July 20, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3483, Wednesday, July 18, 2018, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3482, Tuesday, July 17, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3481, Monday, July 16, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3480, Friday, July 13, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3479, Thursday, July 12, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3477, Tuesday, July 10, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3476, Monday, July 9, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Pages