As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 121 - 135 of 3314


Episode 3204, Monday, June 5, 2017, by Turner, Kernan

Episode 3203, Friday, June 2, 2017, by Bywater, Sharon

Episode 3202, Thursday, June 1, 2017, by Mullaly, Alice

Episode 3201, Wednesday, May 31, 2017, by

Episode 3200, Tuesday, May 30, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3199, Monday, May 29, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3198, Friday, May 26, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3197, Thursday, May 25, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3196, Wednesday, May 24, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3195, Tuesday, May 23, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3194, Monday, May 22, 2017, by

Episode 3193, Friday, May 19, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3192, Thursday, May 18, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3191, Wednesday, May 17, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3190, Tuesday, May 16, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
129 Lost Saddle Horn , 1870, Foots Creek In the Lost Gold section of the As
128 Old Frenchy Mine , 1863, abuse of Indian woman In the Lost Gold section of the As
127 Shasta/Scott Valley Turnpike , 1860, Yank Johnson In the From Trails to Roads section
126 Discovery at Gold Hill , 1860, Mr. X and James Hayes In the Gold Rush section of the As
125 Siskiyou Mountain Wagon Road , 1858, toll rates In the From Trails to Roads section
124 Big Ditch , 1856, for water for hydraulic mining. In the Gold Rush section of the As
123 Orleans Bar , 1856, claim dispute with Chinese In the Gold Rush section of the As
122 Curry County , 1855, A. F. Miller's tavern and ferry In the Government section of the As
121 California , 1854, In the Government section of the As
120 Lost Soldiers , 1852, Private Martin Manley In the Gold Rush section of the As
119 Happy Camp , 1851, hostile Indians In the Gold Rush section of the As
118 Gold Bluff , 1851, In the Gold Rush section of the As
117 Oregon Coast Roads , 1850 Vern Gorst, In the From Trails to Roads section
116 California , 1849, gold fields In the Gold Rush section of the As
115 Lost and Found Cabin , 1854, Charles W Owens, J. Howard In the Gold Rush section of the As

Pages

CSV