As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 31 - 45 of 3369


Episode 3357, Thursday, Jan. 4, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3356, Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3355, Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3354, Monday, Jan. 1, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3353, Friday, Dec. 29, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3352, Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3351, Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3350, Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3349, Monday, Dec. 25, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3348, Friday, Dec. 22, 2017, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3347, Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3346, Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3345, Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3344, Monday, Dec. 18, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3343, Friday, Dec. 15, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
219 Fremont and the Modocs In the Native Americans section of
218 First Indian Trouble, Rogue Valley In the Native Americans section of
217 Takelma New Moon charm In the Native Americans section of
216 Takelma Indians In the Native Americans section of
215 Modoc Tribe In the Native Americans section of
214 Umpqua Thanksgiving In the Native Americans section of
213 Umpqua Indians In the Native Americans section of
212 Coos Indians In the Native Americans section of
211 Poem, Sam Simpson, about Williamsburg, mining town in Josephine County In the Gold Rush section of the As
210 Bad Luck, a prospector, a fire and a lost burro In the Gold Rush section of the As
209 Ogden With the Pit Indians I 0 (1827, Modoc Indians) In the Explorers and Trappers
208 Peter Skene Ogden at Klamath Lake In the Explorers and Trappers
207 Alexander Roderick McLeod In the Explorers and Trappers
206 Norse Explorers In the Explorers and Trappers
205 The Same Driver In the Early Transportation section

Pages

CSV