As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 166 - 180 of 3369


Episode 3214, Monday, June 19, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3213, Friday, June 16, 2017, by Fiorini-Jenner, Gail

Episode 3212, Thursday, June 15, 2017, by Corbin, Luana (Loffer)

Episode 3211, Wednesday, June 14, 2017, by Demsher, Lynda

Episode 3210, Monday, June 12, 2017, by Demsher, Lynda

Episode 3209, Tuesday, June 13, 2017, by Mason, Maryann

Episode 3208, Friday, June 9, 2017, by Mason, Maryann

Episode 3207, Thursday, June 8, 2017, by Demsher, Lynda

Episode 3206, Wednesday, June 7, 2017, by Bush, Charles Ter

Episode 3205, Tuesday, June 6, 2017, by Ing, Valerie

Episode 3204, Monday, June 5, 2017, by Turner, Kernan

Episode 3203, Friday, June 2, 2017, by Bywater, Sharon

Episode 3202, Thursday, June 1, 2017, by Mullaly, Alice

Episode 3201, Wednesday, May 31, 2017, by

Episode 3200, Tuesday, May 30, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
82 Whale Island (humpback whales, fish processing) In the Coast section of the As It
81 North-South Road (Hudson Bay Company) In the Early Days section of the As
80 Klamath Telephones (Hessig, Indian Agency) In the Business section of the As
79 S.S. Bmvmnore (Grounded ship) In the Coast section of the As It
78 Rogue River Cannon (George Cook) In the Coast section of the As It
77 Christmas (electric tree lights) In the Business section of the As
76 Telephone and Telegraph (Dr. Elijah Pickel, Haskin) In the Business section of the As
75 Fourth of July (celebration, picnic) In the Coast section of the As It
74 Steamer Alaskan (Cape Blanco wreck) In the Coast section of the As It
73 Side Wheel Steamer America (burned) In the Coast section of the As It
72 Box Factory (Algoma Lumber Company) In the Business section of the As
71 Weed (Abner E, sawmill/mercantile) In the Business section of the As
70 Wagons Over the Mountains (1844, Elisha Stevens0 In the Explorers and Trappers
69 Willamette Cattle Company (1837, Ewing Young, ) In the Explorers and Trappers
68 Old Fort Umpqua (1836, John McLoughlin, ) In the Explorers and Trappers

Pages

CSV