As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 46 - 60 of 3470


Episode 3445, Friday, May 25, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3444, Thursday, May 24, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3443, Wednesday, May 23, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3442, Tuesday, May 22, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3441, Monday, May 21, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3440, Friday, May 18, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3439, Thursday, May 17, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3438, Wednesday, May 16, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3437, Tuesday, May 15, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3436, Monday, May 14, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3435, Friday, May 11, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3434, Thursday, May 10, 2018, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3433, Wednesday, May 9, 2018, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3432, Tuesday, May 8, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3431, Monday, May 7, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
204 End of the Civil War In the Early Days section of the As
203 Homestead Act In the Early Days section of the As
202 Joseph Lane In the Early Days section of the As
201 Divorce In the Early Days section of the As
200 Fording the Stream In the Early Days section of the As
199 Pioneer Clothing In the Early Days section of the As
198 Sam Clary , 1860, miner In the Gold Rush section of the As
197 Deadwood , 1851, name of eight camps In the Gold Rush section of the As
196 The Deckers , Yreka, Ben Mitchell In the Early Days section of the As
195 Robber's Roost , stage coach robbery site In the Early Transportation section
194 Desertion From Ft. Crook , Shasta County, desertions In the Early Days section of the As
193 Phoenix, Oregon , Sam Colver, Gassburg In the Early Days section of the As
192 Treason , Ridgely Greathouse In the Early Days section of the As
191 Callahan , Mathias, In the Early Transportation section
190 Borrowed Horse , Lange Brothers, Siskiyou County In the Early Days section of the As

Pages

CSV