As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 136 - 150 of 3369


Episode 3252, Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3251, Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3250, Tuesday, Aug. 8, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3249, Monday, Aug. 7, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3248, Friday, Aug. 4, 2017, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3247, Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3246, Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3245, Tuesday, Aug. 1, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3244, Monday, July 31, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3243, Friday, July 28, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3242, Thursday, July 27, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3241, Wednesday, July 26, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3240, Tuesday, July 25, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3239, Monday, July 24, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3238, Friday, July 21, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
114 Sailors' Diggings , 1852, Waldo, Oregon In the Gold Rush section of the As
113 Benjamin Bonney , 1845, Sutter's Fort, Dr. Gildea In the Lost Gold section of the As
112 Scott Valley , 1850, Steven Meek, Scott River post office In the Gold Rush section of the As
111 Lifting Rock , 1852, Salmon River, Cecilville. In the Gold Rush section of the As
110 Dorris Bridge , 1870, Presley Dorris Alturas Pit Indians In the Government section of the As
109 Lassen Trail , 1847, Peter Lassen, hot springs In the Gold Rush section of the As
108 Weaverville In the Gold Rush section of the As
107 Fire Department , 1912, Medford Gold Bug & Danny In the Government section of the As
106 Oregon , 1765, Mayor Robert Rogers, Dr. Marcus Whitman In the Government section of the As
105 Dunbar and His Lost Gold , 1856, Marshfield, OR In the Lost Gold section of the As
104 Josephine County , 1856, Josephine Rollins, Waldo In the Government section of the As
103 Evan's Ferry , 1851, Joel Perkins, Davis Coyote Evans In the From Trails to Roads section
102 Nugget Tom , 1871, Gold Ledge Big Foot In the Lost Gold section of the As
101 Rogue River Trail , 1855, George Morey, Battle Bar In the From Trails to Roads section
99 Banking , 1850's, E. Wadsworth, Cornelius Beekman In the Gold Rush section of the As

Pages

CSV