As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 136 - 150 of 3349


Episode 3232, Thursday, July 13, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3231, Wednesday, July 12, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3230, Tuesday, July 11, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3229, Monday, July 10, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3228, Friday, July 7, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3227, Thursday, July 6, 2017, by Maryann Mason

Episode 3226, Wednesday, July 5, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3225, Tuesday, July 4, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3224, Monday, July 3, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3215, Tuesday, June 20, 2017, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3214, Monday, June 19, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3213, Friday, June 16, 2017, by Fiorini-Jenner, Gail

Episode 3212, Thursday, June 15, 2017, by Corbin, Luana (Loffer)

Episode 3211, Wednesday, June 14, 2017, by Demsher, Lynda

Episode 3210, Monday, June 12, 2017, by Demsher, Lynda

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
114 Sailors' Diggings , 1852, Waldo, Oregon In the Gold Rush section of the As
113 Benjamin Bonney , 1845, Sutter's Fort, Dr. Gildea In the Lost Gold section of the As
112 Scott Valley , 1850, Steven Meek, Scott River post office In the Gold Rush section of the As
111 Lifting Rock , 1852, Salmon River, Cecilville. In the Gold Rush section of the As
110 Dorris Bridge , 1870, Presley Dorris Alturas Pit Indians In the Government section of the As
109 Lassen Trail , 1847, Peter Lassen, hot springs In the Gold Rush section of the As
108 Weaverville In the Gold Rush section of the As
107 Fire Department , 1912, Medford Gold Bug & Danny In the Government section of the As
106 Oregon , 1765, Mayor Robert Rogers, Dr. Marcus Whitman In the Government section of the As
105 Dunbar and His Lost Gold , 1856, Marshfield, OR In the Lost Gold section of the As
104 Josephine County , 1856, Josephine Rollins, Waldo In the Government section of the As
103 Evan's Ferry , 1851, Joel Perkins, Davis Coyote Evans In the From Trails to Roads section
102 Nugget Tom , 1871, Gold Ledge Big Foot In the Lost Gold section of the As
101 Rogue River Trail , 1855, George Morey, Battle Bar In the From Trails to Roads section
99 Banking , 1850's, E. Wadsworth, Cornelius Beekman In the Gold Rush section of the As

Pages

CSV