As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 226 - 240 of 3349


Episode 3134, Monday, Feb. 27, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3133, Friday, Feb. 24, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3132, Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3131, Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3130, Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3129, Monday, Feb. 20, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3128, Friday, Feb. 17, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3127, Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3126, Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3125, Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3124, Monday, Feb. 13, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3123, Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3122, Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3121, Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3120, Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
22 Charles Wilke's Men- 1841 In the Explorers and Trappers
21 Shale Oil In the Business section of the As
20 Bulb Industry, Brookings In the Business section of the As
19 Coal Mines, Coos Bay In the Business section of the As
18 Denny Bar Stores In the Business section of the As
16 Steam Ship Elizabetli In the Coast section of the As It
15 Sinking of the Czarina In the Coast section of the As It
14 Lakeport. Oregon In the Coast section of the As It
13 Coos Bay Transportation In the Coast section of the As It
12 Cape Arago Lighthouse In the Coast section of the As It
11 Coos Bay Shipbuilding In the Coast section of the As It
10 KKK (Ku Klux Klan) In the Minorities section of the As
9 Alois Kalina of Malin In the Minorities section of the As
8 George Bush In the Minorities section of the As
7 The Slavery Issue In the Minorities section of the As

Pages

CSV