As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 196 - 210 of 3314


Episode 3129, Monday, Feb. 20, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3128, Friday, Feb. 17, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3127, Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3126, Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3125, Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3124, Monday, Feb. 13, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3123, Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3122, Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3121, Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2017, by Gail Fiorini-Jenner

Episode 3120, Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2017, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3119, Monday, Feb. 6, 2017, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3118, Friday, Feb. 3, 2017, by Luana (Loffer) Corbin

Episode 3117, Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3116, Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2017, by Sharon Bywater

Episode 3115, Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2017, by Luana Corbin

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
52 Sam Colver 1891, first resident of Phoenix, OR. Drowned. In the lnteresting People section
51 Station Robbery 1884,Agent Cunningham In the Law and Order section of the
50 Black Bart 1881 holdup man, (Chales E. Boles In the Law and Order section of the
49 David Linn 1880's, carpenter, Jacksonville In the lnteresting People section
48 President Hayes in Roseburg 1880, William Willis home. In the lnteresting People section
47 President Hayes in Jacksonville 1880, US Hotel In the lnteresting People section
46 Jacksonville Doctors 1878, Dr. James & Ella Robinson In the lnteresting People section
45 Illegal Cigars 1873, Chinese made. In the Law and Order section of the
44 George Sightman 1873, bought Cecilville, Californian In the lnteresting People section
43 Minnie Myrtle 1860's , married Joaquin Miller In the lnteresting People section
42 Chinese Miners, Oregon 1858, Oregon Taxes In the Minorities section of the As
41 Dr. Cabaniss Duel 1858, duel called off. In the Law and Order section of the
40 Bret Harte 1857, Northern Californ writer of gold rush In the lnteresting People section
39 Sailor Jim 1857, hanged for killing John Burke In the Law and Order section of the
38 Jacksonville 1856-1857, Chinese immigrants In the Minorities section of the As

Pages

CSV