As It Was Stories

As It Was stories are created by volunteers who are interested in sharing the history of the mythical State of Jefferson. Each day Jefferson Public Radio presents a new As It Was vignette. On this website you can read all of the stories, or search for your favorites. Click on the Jefferson Public Radio links provided if you wish to listen to a podcast or read the full text of stories published before September 2013.

Displaying 151 - 165 of 3508


Episode 3376, Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018, by Maureen Flanagan Battistella

Episode 3375, Monday, Feb. 12, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3374, Feb. 9, 2018, by LYNDA DEMSHER

Episode 3373, Thursday, Feb. 8, 2017, by Maureen Flanagan Battistella

Episode 3372, Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3371, Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018, by Kernan Turner

Episode 3370, Monday, Feb. 5, 2018, by Todd Kepple

Episode 3369, Friday, Feb. 2, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3368, Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018, by Valerie Ing

Episode 3367, Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018, by Lynda Demsher

Episode 3366, Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018, by Luana Loffer Corbin

Episode 3365, Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018, by Alice Mullaly

Episode 3364, Monday, Jan. 15, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Episode 3363, Friday, Jan. 12, 2018, by Emily Blakely

Episode 3362, Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018, by Laurel Gerkman

Pages

To search the full text of stories published prior to 2013, search the Jefferson Public Radio Archives (this link will open in a new window)

Episode As It Was Stories by Carol Barrett
98 Lost Cabin Mystery , 1886, Charles Burns Nathan Fubbard In the Lost Gold section of the As
97 Paradise Flats , 1855, Bestville, Father Schwenninger In the Gold Rush section of the As
96 Hunter's Life (Tallmadge Word) In the Explorers and Trappers
95 Drummers (salesman, suitcase displays) In the Business section of the As
93 Crescent City (prospectors, steamer Columbia) In the Coast section of the As It
92 Redding/Reading Party-1844 (Pierson Reading) In the Explorers and Trappers
91 Hartman Syndicate (oil bearing shale) In the Business section of the As
90 Canning Salmon (Occident&Orient Commercial Co.) In the Coast section of the As It
89 Cape Blanco (lighthouse, Coast Guard) In the Coast section of the As It
88 Shasta Dam (Kennett, CA, cooper mine) In the Business section of the As
87 Etna Brewery (Kapplers) In the Business section of the As
86 Umpqua Lighthouse (Joseph Lane) In the Coast section of the As It
85 Who Was First? (Jean Baptiste McKay, E. Watson) In the Explorers and Trappers
84 Thomas Edison (James Quinn,Yreka, hydroelectric plants) In the Business section of the As
83 Klamath City (iron house, Ship Camero, abandoned town) In the Coast section of the As It

Pages

CSV